When I became a woman…..

When I became a woman
When I became a woman it was the hardest decision I made.
It meant putting my feelings aside not doing the same.
Things that were foreign to me, I did truly ashamed.
But now I know better so it wasn’t in vain.
When I became a woman it was so clearly to see,
how foolish I had been so eager to please.
To put away myself so quickly was me
Now I put myself first, I live vicariously.
When I became a woman I put away childish things
No more meaningless flings for material things.
Or wishing and hoping for that engagement ring.
I just focused on myself, one day he’ll walk in!
When I became a woman it had nothing to do with a sexual act
It wasn’t a moment of lust or a moment of facts.
It was a new perspective that I took on like that.
A new way of thinking from experiences that
changed me for the better, made me love what I lack.

Leave a Reply

