Communion

As I gasp for air just thinking of the word communion. To commune, to partake. For your sake. Must be done. Must we share? A place in time so vivid you are you keep me entranced with the divine.

Communion….. see I interpret it as an act of humility, to commune and partake. To pass the bread of life as you and your disciples did. What are to you trying to say? To me oh Lord who can’t even share time with those who I love.

For my spirit is exalted, my thoughts un-pure. My convictions are heavy at the sight of the Lord. So this bread was passed around? What could the taste have been? Could it have been stale, hard to go down. Hard to embrace making you frown. Was it cold but tempting to the sight, so filling I can’t put up a fight? Or was it warm but not tempting at best but when you try it, it will put you to rest. That something so good was tasted by me that could put all upheaval and madness to sleep.

And when they passed the bread around did they take a big bit or was it nibbled and savored, a morsel sufficed. Did they know what it was, a ceremony that required their trust. A moment in time sealed with a brush, a stroke of a pen an account of the facts. A moment of giving and sharing their best. Which their commitment to you and to their brethren too. A pledge was taken an oath to be honored for you.

But I cannot relate, my soul is at stake for she of Magdalene is missing her plate. I say her plate for she wanted it all. Her riches and wealth had lead to her fall. Triumphant he is who called out her name, in seven different ways it sounded the same. Yet she stood and followed command and said in her heart what manner, this man? Who came to erase the sins of the world. All grown up he made me girl. My cheeks blush my hairs stand I feel like child holding his hand.

But I won’t question her presence or not, communion we all must partake wether we want to or not. We must sit at the table, listening to all the fables. The day to day trial which greatly enable, to give strength and peace to abide with each other. That forces ourselves to love one another.

So let go of the pain because the childish remain dancing with the wicked their music in vain. Their lustful wishes will tear them apart. You said you were coming so don’t break my heart. I wait for the promises that you will impart distributed equally no matter what……..

Leave a Reply

